top of page

FALL IN LOVE WITH THE GROUTFIT


Now, I know what you're thinking. "Really? A groutfit? Come on." But hear me out. I know the typical groutfit you're thinking of: gray sweatpants, gray t-shirt -- maybe even a gray zip-up hoodie to boot. But that's not what I'm talking about here. Think of this as the typical groutfit's sophisticated older sister.

Wearing: American Eagle jeans, Aritzia sweater, Zara scarf, Yves Soloman hat, Ray Ban sunnies, Diba boots

Black is usually the go to color of those in the fashion industry, and don't get me wrong, my closet is 90% black. But neutrals have a special place in my heart and I recently realized how under appreciated gray is. I picked up a pair of gray jeans and I'm telling you, they've changed how I look at my closet. They're such a fresh twist on the black skinny jean trend and I love how versatile they are.

Neutrals always look great together, so why wouldn't you add a gray top to the mix? When I first got these jeans I was pairing them with black tops but as it has gotten colder I've been throwing on some cream and gray sweaters with the jeans and I love the look. It's simple, and in my opinion, just as high fashion as a black monochrome look.

Gray jeans give you more shape than sweatpants ever will, and will look great with one of the many chunky gray knits you probably already have in your closet. I topped it off with a fur pom hat because I don't know about you, but my campus is absolutely freezing now that it's December. Neutral hats and scarves like these are an absolute necessity to stay warm -- and cute!

Photos by Adam Santor


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

IC Alumna Shares Experience as Social Media Editor

Christine Loman, IC '12, is currently the social media editor at Syracuse.com. The site covers news, events and more that pertain to those in the Syracuse, NY area. Loman Skyped with my Mobile and Soc

bottom of page